"There's only one hard and fast rule in running: sometimes you have to run one hard and fast."








Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Test your track and field rule knowledge

At what point does this guy get disqualified?



By the way, I like that he checks his watch after he finishes.

8 comments:

SteveQ said...

At 8 seconds, he steps into an adjacent lane. He's DQ'ed then.

Just FYI.

Xenia said...

I can't see the video because I'm outside the US. ARGH!

Glaven Q. Heisenberg said...

You'd disqualify him?

Man. You are tough.

ZOMG!1! Living outside the US makes you BLIND!1! I thought people wanted to be here for our freedoms; turns out it's for our sight!

Quick, Xenia! How many fingers am I holding up?

A: It's just one, the middle one, but it's not aimed at you (as far as you can tell). It's a salute to Dom Kershner.

Glaven Q. Heisenberg said...

And I misspelled "Don", so it's just as well that Xenia is blind.

Jean said...

That is outstanding. This made it onto one of the SportsCenter "not top 10" rundowns of the week's sporting disasters. Good stuff!

Johann said...

I'm in South Africa and I can view it. Interesting video.

Chris Scotch said...

awesome!

Sal said...

ha. i mean, this really never gets old.

Shoes Full of Feet